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e i e OFREEG6 Advertis

= __7, == / =<3
g N In a competitive market, many individual Dealers look for
i s ways to differentiate themselves from other Dealers and use
: advertising to encourage consumers to purchase their vehi-
. cles. Virginia laws and regulations prohibit dealers from ad-
Upcom/ng EVENTS vertising something for free if a purchase is required to get the
BOARD MEETINGS free item. So when using the

, following Virginia Motor Vehicle advertising regulations.
All Meetings are held at DMV Headquarters Dondt Advertise:

2300 W. Broad Street, Room 702 Richmond, VA OFREEOG, Oat nNo costoé ter ms.
Monday, July 8, 2013 merchandise or service shall be described using any term
_ that implies that such equipment, accessory, other merchan-
Time: 9:00 a.m. dise or service is free if a purchase is required in order to
Dealer Practices Committee Meeting receive the o0freed offer
Examples of prohibited terms include: Free, Complimentary,
Monday July 8, 2013 At no extra cost, At no extra fee, At no additional cost, At
Time: Immediately following Dealer Practices no additional charge, At no additional fee, At no additional
Licensing Committee Meeting price, Present, Gift, On the house, Gratis, Courtesy.

Monday, July 8, 2013
Time: Immediately following Licensing

Exampl e of Compl i an

Advertising Committee Meeting

Monday. July 8. 2013 FREE $25 Visa Gift card
on, Y S For anyone who tests drives any vehicle Saturday,
Time: Immediately following Advertising June 8, 2013.

Transaction Recovery Fund (TRF) Com-
mittee Meeting

Monday, July 8, 2013
Time: Immediately following TRF.
Full Board Meeting
NOTE: Meetings may begin later, but not ear-
lier than scheduled. NO PURCHASE NECESSARY. $25.00 Visa Gift Card given at the
MVDB HOLIDA Y completion of any test drive, of any vehicle in our physical inventory,
during normal business hours Saturday, June 8, 2013.
picture courtesy of https://encrypted-

Ofﬁce Haur S The above example would be compliant with the MVDB Advertis-
ing Regulations, as a purchase is not required to obtain the free gift
card:

DO advertise:( ot her exampl es of compl

Free gift card today for any test drive.

Free hotdogs today in our showroom.

Thursday July 4, 2013 Free Armour All Kit for any showroom visitors today.
Free Carnival rides at XYZ Dealership today.

CLOSED:

(Back to Page 1)
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Changes to the Titling Tax & SUT

ment for the vehicle and (iixhe cost of controls, lifts,
automatic transmission, power steering, power brakes or
any other equipment installed in or added to a motor
vehicle which is required by law or regulation as a condi-
tion for operation of a motor vehicle by a handicapped
person.

This is a significant change as under current law, manu-
facturer rebates and incentives are included in the sale
price for the purpose of calculating Sales & Use Tax
(SUT).

An annual license tax of $64per vehicle registered in

Virginia that is an electric motor vehicle, a hybrid elec-

tric motor vehicle, or an alternative fitabvakiold!
probably be rolled into the registration fee

The current minimum tax levied on the sale of any mo-
tor vehicles in the Commonwealth is $35. As of July
1, 2013 the minimum will be $75.

The current retail sales tax is 5 percent. Four percent
goes to the State and one percent to the local gov-
ernment. This tax is also going up by .3 percent ex-
cept for Northern Virginia and Hampton Rhodes
where it is going up by a full one percent. In North-
ern Virginia and Hampton Rhodes, the total retail
sale tax will be 6 percent and in the rest of the Com-
monwealth it will be 5.3 percent. (For more details,
please visit: http://www.tax.virginia.gov/site.cfm?
alias=SalesUseTax#RetailSales)

Reminders...

There have been some

guestions

Dealer Talk
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For USED vehicles, the following is an exampleof
where the new changes to the SUT and the hy-
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ers order is compliant by July 1, 2013!
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With a mini-
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IF you sell &
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electric vehi-|
cle, the fee ig
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about

and subsequent years until July 1, 2016. The Attorney General has clarified which tax rate should be imposed
when a motor vehicle is purchased prior to July 1, 2013 but titled by the Virginia DMV subsequent to that

date. The conclusion reads as follows:

0OAccordingly,

it S

my

opi ni

transaction in Virginia is the tax rate in effect at the time of the sale, when ownership or postessio

whichever of these events of sale occurs first. After the tax is imposed on the sales transaspaig t
and collected when the vehicle is titled by the DMV. Consequently, it is my opinion that a veldete S

be
If any Dealer needs further clarification, please contact DMV. http://dmvnow.com

shoul d i mposed when a vehicle is sold in
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Reminders...

Effective July 1, 2013, Virginia Retail Sales tax
increasesfrom 5% to 5.3%, with additional rate
increases in Northern Virginia & Hampton Roads.

If your dealership is located in the following locali-
ties, you will need to collect a total of 6% retail sales
tax: Arlington, Fairfax, Loudon, Prince William,

Gloucester, Isle of Wight, James City, Southamp-
ton, Surry, York, and the Cities of Alexandria, Fair-
fax, Falls Church, Manassas, Manassas Park, Chesa-
peake, Hampton, Newport News, Norfolk, Poquo-
son, Portsmouth, Suffolk, Virginia Beach, and Wil-
liamsburg.

Effective July 1, 2013,
New Legisiation Regarding
Safety Inspections

Effective July 1, 201®hen a Dealer sells a vehicle at a
RETAIL auction, the vehicle for sale must be safety
inspected. The new law allows the dealer to sell the
vehicle at the RETAIL auction even if the car does not
pass the safety inspection. If the car does not pass the
safety inspection, the selling Dealer must fully dis-
close, in writing, the details of the failed inspection to
the buyer.

When a Dealer sells a vehicle at a WHOLESALE auc-
tion, (Dealer to Dealer) the vehicle for sale does not
need to be safety inspected. The safety inspection re-
quirement falls to the Dealer when selling the vehicle to
a retail customer.

This new legislation will also reduce the required paper-
work when dealers sell their cars at a wholesale auction
(6deal er to deal er d)

a consignment contract or ensure that the vehicle has
passed a safety inspection.

This law is designed to reduce paperwork and burden
on dealers and auctions. The bill will keep in place the
requirement that dealers must safety inspect their vehi-
cles before they are offered for sale at retail.

Dealer Talk
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(Contéd from pg. 1)
Notice to All Dealers

ness Name, not an individual.

The Internet Service Provider (ISP) can provide Internet
connections and an email address through the following
means. Although this list is not all inclusive, from stud-
les presented to the Board, these are the most common
means for which Dealers in Virginia will be able to es-
tablish an Internet Connection and an email address.
Broadband (for example FiOs, Comcast, Cox, Charter,
CenturyLink, etc.), Wireless (Verizon, A T&T, NTelos,
Sprint, etc.), Satellite (Dish, Direct TV, etc.), Cable
(Comcast, Cox, Charter, etc.), Dial-up (Verizon, Century
Link, etc.)

When Dealers have this Internet service established,
they may use devices to connect to the internet as a way
of communicating to MVDB and DMV using a com-
puter, laptop, tablet, Smartphone (mobile) devices, mo-
dem, and other wireless networking devices. This is not
an all inclusive list, but are the more common devices
Dealers currently use as a means to communicate with
the Board and DMV.

Gui dance on Deal erods
In general, an email addressdentifies an email box to
which email messages are delivered.

Effective July 1, 2013 Dealers will be required to have a
valid official email address for receiving and sending
email communications to the Board and DMV on a con-
sistent basis.

The Board recommends the email address name NOT
be identified to a specific individual such as
Jane.Doe@example.net at the dealership but rather the
email address is general to the dealership. For example,
MountainValleyCars@aol.com is a general email ad-
dress and if that named individual leaves the dealership,
the dealership would not have to establish a new email
address. It is up to the Dealer who shall have access to
this email box for receiving and sending emails to the
Board and DMV.

even free through Google (Gmail), Yahoo, AOL, etc., to

establish an email account. Your internet service pro-

vider can even provide assistance in setting up an email

address.

In summary there are three important keynotes:

1. The internet
lished place of business and operating during your

(Cont 8d) on pg.
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Reminders Distracted Driving

As of July 1, 2013 texting while driving is a primary
offense with increased penalties. Texting or reading
text messages while driving is illegal for all drivers, no

If you are an Independent Dealer-Operator (IDO) matter their age. Currently, texting while driving is a
check our website to see when you should secondary offense and can only be charged when the
RECERTIFY. offender is stopped for another, separate offense.
LENCNELIEL TG R U RDRORC ARSI R IR~ (cxting while driving conviction will carry a $125
dealerships must at some point in time, recertify fine for the first offense and $250 for the second or
U IDIORCTIE I CUREEWAUICER LISV AU 5\ bsequent offenses. The current penalties are $20
taking an online course, or in a classroom, or by for a first offense and $50 for a second or subsequent
passing a DMV test. Click HERE for more offense. The new law increases the punishment of
information and HERE to determine your any person convicted of reckless driving to include a
recertification deadline. If you are unclear on your $250 mandatory fine if the person was texting at the
recertification deadline, or any other recertification time of a reckless driving offense.

questions, please contact the Board. Or, call Ann In 2012, more than 20 % of all crashes in Virginia
Majors at the MVDB. She may be reached at 804- :

(123,588) were attributed to driver distractions. More
than 28,000 resulted in 174 fatalities and 16,709 inju-
ries. Nearly 1,700 crashes involved drivers using cell
phone or texting while operating a motor vehicle.

(Back to Pabe

367-1100 x 3016, or email her at
ann.majors@mvdb.virginia.gov

DID YOU KNOW 27

€ . T h thete is a New Moped € . T h aDmV provides an array
Registration, Titling, and Safety Re-|, of Military friendly initiatives. Ef-
quirement beginning July 1, 2013? fective July 1, 2013, Active duty
members & their families will find
it easier to apply for a motorcycle
designation with their valid Virginia
drivers license.

January 1, 2014, Military members
& families preparing for deploy-
ment will find it easier to activate &
de-activate their vehicle registra-
fions during their deployment pe-
riod.

For the full story:

http://dmvnow.com/general/news/
pressReleases/#/News_Article:7354

New Moped Requirements:

1. Wear a helmet

2. Use eye-protection if no wind-
shield

3. Carry a government-issued
photo ID while riding (does not
have to be a

4. Title and register by July 1, 2014

DMV will begin titling & registering
mopeds on July 1, 2013. A moped
title is $10.00. The annual registra-
tion fee is $20.25. For more infor-| DMV Mobile Apps

mation, click: http://dmvnow.com/about/#mobile_apps.
http://dmvnow.com/general/news/press asp

Releases/#/News_Article:7306



http://www.mvdb.virginia.gov/pdfs/Independent_D-O_Re-certification%20_Regulations.pdf
http://www.mvdb.virginia.gov/pdfs/04292013_ALL_tiedAndNonTied_ThroughDEC2013_FEB2014_deadline.pdf
mailto:ann.majors@mvdb.virginia.gov
http://dmvnow.com/general/news/pressReleases/#/News_Article:7354
http://dmvnow.com/general/news/pressReleases/#/News_Article:7354
http://dmvnow.com/general/news/pressReleases/#/News_Article:7306
http://dmvnow.com/general/news/pressReleases/#/News_Article:7306
http://dmvnow.com/about/#mobile_apps.asp
http://dmvnow.com/about/#mobile_apps.asp
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Board Actions

Metro Auto Collection, LLC and Fatemah Masumi.After at least three failed inspections 0 related to record
keeping and other issues--and two educational/warning letters, an informal fact-finding conference was conducted
to address the alleged violations of dealer records, odometer disclosure statements, transferable license plate, use
of dealer plates and non compliance to written warning. Based on the information provided at the conference, the
Board assessed a $1,250 civil penalty, Ms. Masumi must successfully complete the Dealer-Operator course, and
have a satisfactory inspection.

Blue Ridge Auto Sales and Abdul A. Nahibkhil.In April of 2012, this dealer had an unsatisfactory inspection.
Two Board staff received tips that this dealer was advertising on Craigslist without identifying itself as a dealer. In
addition advertisements wer e | i sinsgectonnavealddenumerduh e
problems related to record keeping, insurance, use of dealer tags, employment records, and other problems. An
informal fact-finding conference was conducted to address the alleged violations. Based on the information pro-
vided at the conference, the Board assessed a civil penalty of $8,000, the dealership have a satisfactory inspection,
and Mr. Nahibkhil successfully complete the Dealer-Operator course.

Montgomery Trailer Sales and Harold Montgomery.In the course of a routine inspection several deficiencies
were noted by the field representative including the fact that Mr. Montgomery did not have insurance on dealer
tags that were issued to him. Mr. Montgomery was given the option of either paying a civil penalty and accept a
warning, or to participate in an informal fact finding conference. Mt. Montgomery chose the latter. An informal
fact-finding conference was conducted to address the alleged violations. Based on the information provided at the
conference, the Board assessed a $1,000 civil penalty, and require a satisfactory inspection.

Todayds Auto an@vé&d dtome LpasStmigsdeéever al years Mr.

tions. Per two complaints received, the Board field representative visited the dealership earlier this year and con-
firmed that the dealer had sold a vehicle without a title and had sold vehicles at retail without first conducting a
safety inspection. An informal fact-finding conference was conducted to address the alleged violations. Based on
the information provided at the conference, the Board assessed a civil penalty of $2,000, and Mr. Smith must suc-
cessfully complete the Dealer-Operator course.

Motorvation and John Almstead.Upon inspection of this dealership, numerous problems were discovered, in-
cluding no employee records; few sales and plate records; inadequate insurance; advertising problems; and sharing
his office space with another business. Even though Mr. Almstead closed his business in December of 2012, staff
believed that the Board should go forward with an informal fact-finding conference to address the alleged viola-
tions. Based on the information provided at the conference, the Board assessed a civil penalty of $6,000, and all
licenses and certificates issued by the Board to Mr. Almstead be revoked.

Five Star Used Auto, Inc. and Nidal Motii. This dealership has been out-of-business for about a year. While
the dealership was open; per a consumer complaint, this dealership was the subject of a joint inspection and inves-
tigation with MVDB and DMV. A number of deficiencies were discovered; including failing to safety inspect a
vehicle before selling at retail, and Mr. Motii was found guilty of this misdemeanor. An informal fact-finding con-
ference was conducted to address the alleged violations. Based on the information provided at the conference, the
Board assessed a $3,500 civil penalty and all licenses and certificates issued by the Board be revoked.

Select Cars of Thornburg and Wilmer A. Nunez Villatoro.A consumer complaint resulted in an investigation
by MVDB and State Police concerning illegal switching of safety inspection stickers. Mr. Villatoro was convicted
of a misdemeanor for switching safety inspection stickers. An informal fact-finding conference was conducted to
address the alleged violations, having been convicted of any criminal act involving the business of selling vehicles.
Based on the information provided at the conference, the Board assessed a $1,000 civil penalty, and revoked all
licenses and certificates issued by the Board to Mr. Villatoro.

of
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Board Actions

Quality Auto Group, Inc. and Kevin J. Brown.In the course of investigating a consumer complaint, a DMV
Special Agent discovered that this dealer had falsified title applications for 29 vehicles that were salvage vehicles
and obtained clear titles. Per a plea agreement, Mr. Brown was convicted of 5 misdemeanors of obtaining titles
unlawfully. The Board convened an informal fact finding conference for the alleged violations of having used de-
ceptive acts or practices, and having been convicted of any criminal act involving the business of selling vehicles.
Based on the information provided at the conference, the Board voted at its November 2012 meeting to assess a
civil penalty of $34,000 and to revoke all licenses and certificates issued by the Board to Kevin J. Brown, and that
t he Department of Motor Vehicles investigate and
action. Mr. Brown appealed the informal decision and on March 22, 2013, a formal hearing was conducted. Based
on the information provided at the formal hearing, the Board assessed a civil penalty of $34,000 and revocation of
all licenses and qualification certificates issued to Mr. Brown and Quality Auto Group, Inc.

We Finance Auto and Gary R.CowandBoar d staff received informatio
dealer tags. Based on this information a MVDB Field Representative attempted to inspect this dealership on four

separate days. On the first three attempts, the dealership was closed during its posted hours. During the 4th visit

for inspection, the MVDB Field Rep noted a number of deficiencies and as a result an informal fact-finding con-

ference was conducted to address the alleged violations of maintaining business hours, salesperson list to be
posted/requirement to notify the Board upon termination, records for dealer plates, record keeping and buyers
order, salespersondos |icense required/licensed s
statement or omission in application for license, failure to comply with a written warning/willful failure to comply

with the dealer laws, and failure to have liability insurance. Based on the information provided at the conference,

the Board adopted a resolution at its November 2012 meeting to assess a civil penalty of $15,000 and to revoke all

licenses and certificates issued by the Board to Gary R. Cowand and We Finance Auto. December 10, 2012, Mr.
Cowand appealed the Boardods decision and request
conducted. Based on the information provided at the hearing, the Board assessed a $3,500 civil penalty and re-

vokes all licenses and certificates issued by the Board to Mr. Cowand.

Licensing

Sajal Nararyan, Salesperso’A MVDB fi el d representative inspect e
that he had been convicted of two misdemeanors: Unlawful to have in possession certificate of title issued to an-

other, and odometer disclosure. An informal fact-finding conference was conducted to address the alleged viola-
tions of, use of dealerds |icense plates, having
nal act involving the business of selling vehicles and willfully retaining in his possession title to a motor vehicle that

has not been completely and legally assigned to him. Based on the information provided at the hearing, the Board

took no further action against Sajal Narayan.

David W. Neighbors, Salespersonlin the course of transferring his license, it was discovered that Mr.
Neighbors had previously been convicted of three misdemeanors all of which were related to the business of sell-

ing motor vehicles. Il n addition, it was discove
application related to convictions. Mr. Neighbors is not currently licensed. An informal fact-finding conference
was conducted to address the alleged violations

material misstatement, and having been convicted of any criminal act involving the business of selling vehicles.
Based on the information provided at the hearing, the Board assessed a civil penalty of $2,000 and revocation of
his salespersonf6s |icense and qualification.
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Board Actions

Rodney L. Williams, Salespersonin 2010 Mr. Williams was convicted of a misdemeanor for having in his pos-
session, an open title. At the time, he was the owner of an independent dealership. The dealership is now out of
business and Mr. Williams applied for a sales
his application related to convictions. His license was denied due to material misstatement, and having been con-
victed of any criminal act involving the business of selling vehicles. Mr. Williams appealed the denial. An infor-
mal fact-finding conference was conducted to address the alleged violations. Based on the information provided at
t he hearing, the Board took no action and app

Reza Azizkhani. In 2009, Mr. Azizkhani was convicted of a felony for Witness Tampering. At the time of the
offense Mr. Azizkhani was the owner of an independent dealership. The felony was related to false loan applica-
tions generated from his dealership. Mr. Azizkhani spent 22 months in a federal prison and ordered to pay restitu-
tion of over $600, 000. Mr . Azizkhani is now
nied and Mr. Azizkhani appealed that decision. An informal fact-finding conference was conducted to address the
alleged violations. Based on the information provided at the hearing, the hearing officer recommended that Mr.
Azizkhani be denied a license to sell motor vehicles, Mr. Azizkhani appealed this decision, and a formal hearing

was conducted. Based on the information provi

application for a salesperson license.

Arthur Gregory. Mr. Gregory has been convicted of felonies in 2003 and 2004 in Virginia and Tennessee related
to the motor vehicle dealer business. Mr. Gregory was purchasing vehicles at auction and the auction held the ti-
tles pending payment. Mr. Gregory obtained titles for the vehicles by going to DMV and claiming that he had lost
the titles and was issued duplicates. This allowed him to sell the vehicles and not pay the auction. His conviction
ordered him to pay just over $50,000 in restitution. Mr. Gregory applied for a salespersons license. On his appli-
cation he stated that he had been convicted o
been convicted of any fraudulent or criminal act involving the motor vehicle dealer business. The application was
denied and Mr. Gregory appealed this decision, thus an informal fact-finding conference was conducted. Based on
the information provided at the hearing, the

Dealer Practices

Alleghany Motor Corporation & James C. JusticeAssessed a $1,500 civil penalty for misuse of dealer tags.

EZ Ride Auto Sales, Inc., & Edward D. Stephens, JrAssessed a $500 civil penalty for failure to have insur-
ance on all Dealer Tags.

Mid -Atlantic Auto Sales & Stephen Belford.Assessed a $500 civil penalty for failure to have insurance on all
Dealer Tags.

Del Malc Motors, Inc. & Rehallia Delano Booth. Assessed a $500 civil penalty for failure to safety inspect ve-
hicles prior to retail sale.

P & N Auto Sales, LLC & Predrag Jovic. Assessed a $1,000 civil penalty for failure to have insurance on all
Dealer Tags.

Speedy Cars, Inc. & Nina StanleyAssessed a $500 civil penalty for failure to maintain Dealer Records.

ABC Cars & Vedran Oklopcic. After an informal hearing for not maintaining business hours, a civil penalty of
$250 was assessed. After missing the deadline, this dealership was suspended for failure to pay the civil penalty.

Top Cut Auto Enterprises & Julius K. Kimani. Assessed a $250 civil penalty for failure to maintain business
hours.

per

royv
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Board Actions

Dealer Practices

Vehicle Remarketing Service & John G DonovarAssessed a $250 civil penalty for failure to maintain busi-
ness hours.

Lees Auto Sales & John J. LeeAssessed a $250 civil penalty for failure to maintain business hours.

Global Motors, Inc ., & Mohammad D. Aman Assessed a $250 civil penalty for failure to maintain business
hours.

I-64 Auto Sales, & Charles T. Sykeg\ssessed a $250 civil penalty for failure to maintain business hours.
Premier Auto Sales & Lee T. LawsonAssessed a civil penalty of $250 for failure to maintain business hours.

Advertising

Paul Obaugh Ford Lincoln, & Harry Obaugh. Assessed a $500 civil penalty for failure to disclose the sale end
date in the advertisement.

NOTE: Depending on the circumstances, all Board Actions may be appealed
to Circuit Court, or for an administrative hearing.

For prior issues of Dealer Talk click HERE

Reminders...

Stay in the know with news you need to
knoweé. Subscribe t

L In order to receive every issue of Dealer Talk, you

HVDB E-hail Subscrptin must subscribe by going to our website
www.mvdb.virginia.gov, then move your cursor over

Hae ey e s the oDeal ersd6é tab. A

Fonter o ot s and 3/4 down dropdown menu, you will see the
OSubscribe to Newslett
this link & the page shown on the right will appear.
Fill out the form and you are done! Anyone may
receive Dealer Talkfi not just Dealersfi stay in the
know!

(We do NOT share your email address with anyone.)

back to pg 1
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Independent Dealer-Operator Z-Day Class Schedule

The path to a Dealer-operator license begins with a required two-day course of study each month at various com-
munity colleges in Virginia with the curriculum and instruction provided by VIADA.

The course takes the attendee from establishing the dealership under local zoning and Dealer Board requirements,
through the sales process with its multitude of forms, laws and regulations, in to a sampling of opening and operat-
ing expenses, and endln? with a discussion on ethics.

The course is open to all existing dealers and their employees.

The course offers 1.6 continuing education credits transferable to any college.

Date College Contact Information

2013

Kelly Bennett
Jun 04-05 Germanna Fredericksburg 540-937-2913
www.germanna.edu/workforce

Donna
Jun 18-19 Danville Danville 434-797-6437
www.dcc.vces.edu/workforce

Registration
Jul 09-10 Northern VA in Woodbridge 703-878-5770
www.nvce.edu

Registration
Aug 06-07 VA Western in Daleville 540-966-3984
www.virginiawestern.edu

Corinne Lauer
Aug 20-21 Piedmont VA in Charlottesville 434-961-5354
www.workforce@pvcc.edu

Registration
Sep 10-11 Tidewater Suffolk 757-822-1234
www.tcc.edu/wd

Patricia Leister
Sep 24-25 Lord Fairfax Warrenton 540-351-1524
www.lfccworkforce.com

J Sargeant Reynolds in Hen- Sandy Jones

Oct 08-09 ! 4 804-523-2292
rico/Richmond
www.ccwa.vees.edu
Claire Wynn
Oct 22-23 Northern Virginia Reston 703-450-2551

www.nvcc.edu/loudoun/continuing

Registration
Nov 05-06 Blue Ridge Weyers Cave 540-453-2215
www.brcc.edu

Kelly Bennett
Nov 19-20 Germanna Fredericksburg 540-937-2913
www.germanna.edu/workforce

Registration
Dec 10-11 Lord Fairfax Middletown 540-868-7021
www.lfccworkforce.com



http://www.germanna.edu/workforce
http://www.dcc.vccs.edu/workforce
http://www.nvcc.edu/
http://www.virginiawestern.edu/
http://www.workforce@pvcc.edu/
http://www.tcc.edu/wd
http://www.lfccworkforce.com/
http://www.ccwa.vccs.edu/
http://www.nvcc.edu/loudoun/continuing
http://www.brcc.edu/
http://www.germanna.edu/workforce
http://www.lfccworkforce.com/
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Reminders...

Advertising:

1. If a processing fee or freight or
destination charges are not included
in the advertised price, the amount of
any such processing fee and freight
or destination charge must be (1)
clearly and conspicuously
disclosed in not less than eight
point boldface type or (i) not
smaller than the largest typeface
within the advertisement..

2 . oVA DLRO Unl
clearly identified by name, all
ONLINE advertisements must
adhere to the same rules &
regulations as print, radio, and TV
advertisements.
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Not

normal business hours.
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If a smart phone (mobile device) is how the dealer will be communi-
cating to the Board and DMV via the internet, the Smartphone
must be present (onsite) at the established place of business dur-
ing normal business hours. The Smartphone account must be

in the name of the Dealership.

Internet and email authentication
The Board has

t he

nection and your email address. This will normally be done by
the field representative in your area. In general this will be a sim-
ple process by having the dealership send and receive an email
from/to the established place of business during inspections.
For all new Dealerships opening on or after July 1, 2013 the
dealer will need to have the internet connection established with
an ISP and a valid email address as part of the opening inspection
process prior to the field representative inspection.

Using the DSD-10 form during license renewal, or for any changes,

to transmit

to the Board the

Go to our website www.mvdb.virginia.gov and sign up for the

Deal er Tal k

Ne ws |

etter, us i

ng

may also sign-up to receive Dealer Talk; there is no limit to the num-

ber who may receive the Dealer Talk newsletter.

(Back to Pa@e 1
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Proper Display
Of Dealer Tags

Dealer Tags must be displayed on
the rear of the vehicle to which it

is assigned (8 46.2-715, & 716).
Every license plate shall be se-
curely fastened to the rear of the
motor vehicle so as to prevent the
plate from swinging, be clearly
visible, and in a condition to be
clearly legible.

It cannot be placed in the rear
window, as the picture illustrates.

cont o0d
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http://www.mvdb.virginia.gov

MOTOR VEHICLE DEALER BOARD

2201 W. Broad Street

M

Richmond, VA 23220

Phone: 83671100 MVDB Mission Statement

Fax: 80486+1053 The Motor Vehicle Dealer Board will

E-mail: dboard@mvdb.virginia.gov administer sections of the Common-
weal t hds Mot or hi cl

Visit us on the Web!
www.mvdb.virginia.gov

and regulations as charged; while pro-
viding a high level of customer service
for the automotive consumer and
dealer community.
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DISCLAIMER: We make every effort to ensure information in
Dealer Talk is accurate, but it is not a substitute for legal
advice.
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Motor Vehicle Dealer Board

COMMONWEALTH OF VIRGINIA

2201 W. Broad Street
Suite 104
Richmond, VA 23220

Come visit us at
our office!


http://www.mvdb.virginia.gov

